The Six (-1 Star)

514561ailyl

Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for an advance copy of this book.

Okay, this book was awful.  I made it 10% of the way through (I miss page numbers), before throwing in the towel.  The story of the Mitford sisters should be riveting, however, this book was just a mish-mash of anecdotes and quotes, going from childhood to death, to every in between, and back again.  There was nothing to give me a sense of who they were before I started reading about their lives.  Characters are just introduced without any context.  Sorry, but I just couldn’t follow anything written, which is unfortunate.  It appears these women were fascinating, and I do intend to read about them more.  Just not this book.

 

Leave a Reply

